Mural Project!!

So for the grade 12 mural project, everyone already has groups or wanted to work alone (I had no idea people were planning it so far in advance), so I have a different idea:
Mini murals for a bunch of the offices! I still have to do some sketches for actual murals that I could possibly do, but I’m already so excited about this idea for the offices.

I made a list of a bunch of mini murals I’ve thought of to possibly make so far: Main Office, Dean’s Office, Staff Room, Jewish Studies Office, Centre for Differentiated Learning (that would take a long time), Art room, Drama room, bathrooms, Guidance, Student Activities, Science Office, and gym office.
So far I have eight sketches, and a few that I’m really happy with. I think I can get either four or five done in the span of six months (October-April ish).
I still kind of can’t believe the school is willing to let students paint on the walls for an assignment…

Some of where I got the mini murals idea from is a project one girl did last year with themed room numbers according to what classes are taught in that room and painting it on the doors. I also looked up a few mural artists from a list we got in class. Textbooks were a big help too, as the pictures gave me ideas for things I could transform into letters, especially with science. A few of my friends helped out with the physics stuff too.
I’m going to post some pictures of my sketches once I get a few approved!

Leave a comment